living under the influence of jupiter

Posted: November 12, 2011 in Uncategorized

I live under the influence of Jupiter, it dogs the moon in the  sky over Bangkok like a child, staying close to its mother. It’s impossible for me to know if the effect of that planet has had anything to do with the gush and outpouring of creativity I have experienced since moving here, but I firmly believe in the unknown and the hand of fate, I don’t  write off chance encounters or impossible notions  as pure coincidence. There was no practical reason for me to come here, I felt  drawn here by the notion that I would be safeguarded from uncertainty. I had been working on my fifth novel for eight months, it  took six weeks of living here to finish, I couldn’t pull myself off my keyboard until I was finished.

I  researched Jupiter as it is understood by astrologers and found that this planet is one of high-mindedness and creativity. Jupiter is accompanied by Neptune, the symbol of my generation and I find myself immersed in my art and the corners of my mind like seldom before. I think I like it here, I came to get some work done, to shake the cobwebs of the humdrum predictability of my country, and now I find myself thinking that I didn’t choose to come here at all . Instead I suspect that Jupiter has brought me here to instill something in me that I will carry into the greater world through my writing.

The Meaning of Jupiter in Astrology

Jupiter is said to influence all the good and noble things of life, and lead each of us toward a higher purpose. With a favorable or prominent Jupiter, you could experience lucky serendipities at every turn. If your Jupiter has lots of frictions (squares) with major planets, you might have to make your own luck much of the time.

Jupiter rules Sagittarius, the sign of truth-seeking, learning, travel, philosophy and physical movement. For the non-Sadges, Jupiter in the birth chart shines light on an individual’s spirit quest. It points toward the arena where optimism and faith can be stirred up, since it generates a sense of the hero’s journey, life as a grand adventure.

There’s a lot of talk these days about “creating abundance” and being in the flow of prosperity. Jupiter in the birth chart points to where you’ll find rewards through risk-taking and growth. And that can mean mo’ money, but also a sense that your life is evolving toward something meaningful.

The planet Jupiter casts out more heat than it takes in from the Sun, and likewise this is symbolic of an inspired person with a self-generated internal heat source. Jupiter’s influence also helps you fan the flames of your passions, so you can fulfill your destiny. It encourages curiosity and openness that comes from the wisdom that engaging with life makes your world ever larger. In other words, Jupiter’s resonance in the chart shows how you take in new ideas, cultures, people, and allow it to add color and dimension to your life.

Leave a Reply

