cha yen bubble tea with a fat orange moon

Posted: January 9, 2012 in Uncategorized

Some days go off with a bang, some with a whimper, others with an ‘Ahhhh’ and if you’re really lucky they’ll float by in a seamless continuity of blissful wallpaper. There’s a big orange moon rising over Bangkok tonight. In Canada it might be called a ‘harvest moon’ and pass entirely unnoticed. I’m not so blase over my environment that I can’t appreciate something so spectacular. From my perch on a comfortable chair high above the ground I sit with a sweet ice tea enhanced with tapioca bubbles swirling around in the milky crushed ice. I might be falling out of an old reality and entering a new state as part of the ever changing landscape. Don’t catch me if I seem to be falling. This is just what a life in free flight looks like. Freedom is nothing to worry about.

 

Leave a Reply

