kicked back in a hurricane

Posted: January 29, 2012 in Uncategorized

The sight and soundscape of living in this somewhat antipodal environment provides a fresh palette to anyone who wants to spend  time thinking, composing, sorting  out, creating etc. The alien sound track of language and the cacophony of   unregulated modernity provides a shielding blanket of incomprehensible noise that lets my own thoughts gel without interruption. I find it refreshing not to understand the advertising pitches or the conversations going on around me. Because my brain doesn’t process the noise intellectually I find myself freed of the influence of others in  society. It may sound counter intuitive but I can walk down a busy street and continue a train of thought from one end of the block to the other. I can sit in a coffee shop and not be annoyed by the mundane conversations of my fellow travelers. Their words have no meaning to my conscious mind and require no deconstruction. I am not referencing what is said or done  onto my  psychic template for  reflection.  I’m kicked back in a hurricane. As a writer, this is bliss.

Leave a Reply

