without love i am nothing

Posted: February 17, 2012 in poetry

you saved my life

when you came around

life was just a battleground

and i  lay bloody on the wire

ragged flesh and twisting fire

one sleepless night

my resurrection

when daylight broke

i knew that fate had caused me to survive

for a reason

crosses burned and kingdoms fell

i cast away my martyrs bell

i realized my time in hell

was nothing but

a vision of the future

without love

without love

without love

nothing can survive

without love i am nothing

without you i am that man

standing alone

in twisted fire

ragged flesh

misplaced desire

i am that man

alone

you came around

and raised me from the battleground

awoken by a simple kiss

water on my tortured lips

you quenched my fire

without love

without love

without love

without you i am nothing

a lonely man on a lake of fire

i  moved in you

we floated on the endless sea

by some miracle my wounds were healed

Leave a Reply

