simplicity

Posted: March 6, 2012 in Uncategorized

there’s a mist upon the meadow

i have kissed the mouth of autumn

honey mixed with sweet and bitter

i go with no regret

my guard down i am open

my blood walks

where i will never follow

tremulous moonlight calls out

once again my eyes are open

the world becomes transparent

my heart is like a river

flowing to the sea

i don’t covet what i knew

instead i live

in simplicity

my hands are folded

as i await

what must surely come

with the new dawn

a winters day

and the twilight

of a warm spring

i will remain

in my simplicity

i will be rememebred

until i am forgotten

Leave a Reply

