lord, give me just two words

so that i can bring meaning to my life

words that bring peace

and reconciliation

words that make me strong

in the face of the furious wind

so that i can stand like a warrior

with your words in either hand

a sword and a lance

to be what i am

with just two words

against all odds

let these words mean everything

leaving no misinterpretation

no misunderstanding

as to my intention

just  and unadulterated truth

as it was meant to be uttered

challenge me with the gravity of two words alone

anchored in the history of all things

that i may speak them when all else fails

let no one deny

or let my speech falter

when i say

i believe

Leave a Reply

