I haven’t been posting too much to the blog lately. My mindset has been focused on writing my 7th novel. I have finally found the perfect place in my mind to accept the task ahead. These projects are arduous. A novel is written and rewritten several times before a finished product is realized. I am writing a thriller, this time without my recurring detective character involved as a protagonist. As any of you know who may also be writing major works of 100,000 plus words, the process of novel writing requires extreme concentration and organization. To use a baseball analogy, it’s ‘The Big Show’. Novel writing is the ‘X-Games’ of the writers craft. I have a significant stockpile of travel related articles for my magazine to chew on for several months, and now my time is devoted elsewhere. Wish me well friends. I’ll check in from time to time. JWest

Comments
  1. marj says:

    I’m sure it’s going to be a fantastic read. Not to worry, we aren’t going anywhere. We’ll stay put right here.. waiting..
    Wishing you well, J West.

Leave a Reply

