I appreciate simplicity. I don’t look for complications. Is it necessary to train, join , pay an entrance fee or tithe to understand synchronicity or the natural rhythm of the universe? I don’t think so. When I sit back and listen, all I hear is ‘la la la’, the echo trail of a mind at rest between the many worlds I occupy during the course of a day.

What do you hear when you stop thinking? If you stop moving, stop ‘doing’, what is the sound you hear when nothing else matters but you? It’s all about finding your bliss, and it is true that many people pay, tithe and train in an attempt to find that special place in the heart that brings inner peace, even if  only as a transitory anomaly in their lives. No one, no thing, no practice or place can bring you to bliss except you. That’s my opinion and I’m sticking to it.

I am fortunate to have found myself in tact and at perfect peace after drifting aimlessly on the endless ocean of life’s multitude of possible heavens and hell. Yes, I meant that, I think that there are many levels and interpretations of heaven unique in it’s manifestation for each and every individual, but hell needs no translation or interpretation, despair is the same in any  language. Heaven is a dream state, hell is temporal and physical.

La la la is the mindless state of happiness that occurs when bliss has met with your personal idyl of perfection. ‘La’ is the lexus nexus that sometimes takes the place of your ordinary train of thought. ‘La’ is the spontaneous moment when nothing else matters and you can revert back to a state of childlike simplicity and just appreciate what is happening in your life. Learn to appreciate ‘La’ no matter how fleeting, the effects are profound and long lasting, like a perfume of the highest quality, memorable.

The ‘La’ moment doesn’t have to be about you. It is about your being able to comprehend the nature and essence around you, whether it is technical or natural in origin. ‘La’ describes perfection in any person place or thing, you just happen to be in the right place, at the right time, and in the right state of mind to appreciate and wonder.

Pursue your bliss and perhaps find la la la when you least expect it, playing at your heartstrings.

Comments
  1. Dulcelina says:

    keep sharing such ideas in the future as well. this was actually what i was looking for, and i am glad to come here!http://www.advogadoemingles.com

  2. Beatriz says:

    i love reading through your blog, thank you for sharing with us.http://www.assistencianaweb.com

  3. marj says:

    J West, this is one of my most favorite posts from you. It resonates wonderfully to me as I also get to experience la moments every now and then. Perhaps it has something to do with grace from the gift of certain years. I share the same opinion too that ” no one, nothing, no practice or place can bring you to bliss except you.” I’m so glad you said that here. And I’m happy that you seem to have arrived at this state effortlessly. I’m kind of struggling a bit because I still have some difficulty focusing on the present moment.
    I plan to read this piece again and again to be able to absorb all you’ve intended to get across to your readers. Thanks for sharing this one. Warm Regards.

    • Hi M…thx for the kind words. I am no guru, I just do what works for me…..but to describe my journey as ‘effortless’ is not entirely correct. I admit to having a talent for making the difficult seem effortless…..poverty look cool. We all struggle as we grow, some more so than others. A thought came to me when I was young(er) “Change your mind and change your life”, I used this phrase as a metaphor to bend the framework of my existence towards the aspect(s) of life and living that pleased me most. I came to reason that I could do more of the things I liked and less of the things I didn’t, with little effort. Baggage, whether physical, personal or psychic can be taken up or thrown away as it pleases you. Good luck with everything.

Leave a Reply

