You’ve heard the old expression “I can’t remember when I’ve had so much fun?” I hate to piss you off but I still feel like that every day. I’m passing the high water mark on my third month in Texas and the longer I’m here the more I live to appreciate where I am. In Texas they say that Texas is not just a state…it’s a state of mind’…well friends…that’s entirely true.

Over the past three months I’ve reported on everything as I experienced it, to my audience of one, fresh and raw impressions served up on a platter and knowing I was into a honey pot of a unique travel destination. Taken into the context of my three month tour of wandering the back roads and historic towns on secondary highways ‘off the beaten track’ I have to say that all these good things, from realizing that gritty blues for breakfast and red dirt radio are an integral part of the culture, to BBQ and people’s true and awestruck appreciation for the states natural beauty , the genuine friendliness of the people, are all a heart stopping amalgamation of every day life, which explains why Texans are the way they are. I’ve gotta’ say it, the sunsets here are to drool over, and trust me, I’ve seen a lot of sunsets.

I came here saying “I could spend six months here standing on my head”. I’m going to have the opportunity to test that theory….wish me luck.

IMG_2798

IMG_2789

Comments
  1. auntyuta says:

    I do wish you lots more fun every day, best of luck and a Happy Easter!

Leave a Reply

