I’m not a big pet guy….unless they take care of themselves. I’m sharing my condo with a Gecko family of two. So far we’re getting on like a house on fire. These are a small variety, and they don’t chirp at night. Naturally I had to name the first ‘Killer’ because since they moved in we haven’t see a single mosquito. The second, which might be female, is also named Killer, because I can’t tell them apart.

The Asian Tiger mozzie variety bounces along the ground more than it flies. So the Gecko is perfectly designed. I had no Gecko’s in my last apartment and mozzies in the hidden places behind the toilet and under tables….waiting….sneaky buggers. Now….with the Gecko Army of Condo B….none…so far, so good.

The Gecko’s I have are welcome. But what if more move in? How many Gecko’s are enough?

IMG_0010-Optimized

Leave a Reply

